S.I.

Today, everyone’s favorite ’80s icon.

And I do mean everyone’s.

(Are all of these guys actual space invaders? I think some of them may have been made up. Which, if so, is pretty great.)

Belt Buckle, $25. [via Retro to Go]

space-invaders-buckle

 

Pumpkin, DIY.

space-invaders-pumpkin

 

Wrapping paper, $4.50/sheet.

space-invaders-paper

 

Mosaics.

space-invaders-mosaic-1

space_invaders_tile2

 

Wall decals, $45 (below) or DIY.

space-invaders-decals

Shirts, shirts, shirts.

space-invaders-shirt3space-invaders-shirt2

space-invaders-shirt

Live. [via Nick Wade]

space-invaders-live

Technorati technorati tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. The pumpkin is an Aqua Teen Hunger Force reference, not specifically a Space Invaders one. I don’t know whether those characters were based on Space Invaders or not, but it’s still not directly a reference to them.

  2. Ummm…[Google image search…] Hey, you’re right! I’ll be darned. And to think I wrote about Mooninite before, too. Thanks, Mike!

    I never thought about those characters being influenced by Space Invaders either, but now I wonder.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

